Author Topic: Exchanging BTC/LTC for fiat  (Read 649 times)

Offline newtocrypto

Exchanging BTC/LTC for fiat
« on: November 18, 2015, 01:57:59 AM »
I am new to crypto, but I want to get my ducks all lined up so I might as well start now.

I presently am living in Taiwan but thinking about moving to the Philippines in the near future where I have relatives.

As I accumulate BTC/LTC, there will be a time when I will want to convert that to USD and have it deposited directly into my checking account in the United States.  When I need money from that account, I will use Xoom to transfer it to wherever I am.

Can anyone recommend reliable exchanges where I can do this?  I am using my son's address in the USA, but I have a "non-USA" phone number.  Would that be a problem if I want to deposit in a USA account?

Any input anyone could give me would be greatly appreciated.

Offline TheMage

• Legendary Member
Re: Exchanging BTC/LTC for fiat
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2015, 03:52:16 AM »
I am new to crypto, but I want to get my ducks all lined up so I might as well start now.

I presently am living in Taiwan but thinking about moving to the Philippines in the near future where I have relatives.

As I accumulate BTC/LTC, there will be a time when I will want to convert that to USD and have it deposited directly into my checking account in the United States.  When I need money from that account, I will use Xoom to transfer it to wherever I am.

Can anyone recommend reliable exchanges where I can do this?  I am using my son's address in the USA, but I have a "non-USA" phone number.  Would that be a problem if I want to deposit in a USA account?

Any input anyone could give me would be greatly appreciated.

Given your international status, im not sure if it would work (I dont know off the top of my head what country's they operate in), but you could try coinbase. However they only deal in BTC.

Offline levi8457

« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2015, 11:43:59 AM »