Author Topic: Hashra Controla, RPi/Gridseed distro  (Read 22807 times)

Offline darkfriend77

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
Re: Hashra Controla, RPi/Gridseed distro
« Reply #15 on: March 30, 2014, 07:19:39 PM »
use gparted to shrink the partition ... to the size you need it ... it should have a lot of unallocated space ...

Offline darkfriend77

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
Re: Hashra Controla, RPi/Gridseed distro
« Reply #16 on: March 30, 2014, 09:11:34 PM »
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=482352.msg5871402#msg5871402

Here is a 1.20 build for 4gb sd cards ... that I posted sometime ago ...

pi/raspberry ... just updated it to 1.27 ....

Offline AmDD

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 486
  • I like coins
Re: Hashra Controla, RPi/Gridseed distro
« Reply #17 on: March 30, 2014, 09:23:01 PM »
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=482352.msg5871402#msg5871402

Here is a 1.20 build for 4gb sd cards ... that I posted sometime ago ...

pi/raspberry ... just updated it to 1.27 ....

I tried this image yesterday and was unable to burn it to a 4gb card, it said not enough space. Might try the tool above.

Offline darkfriend77

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
Re: Hashra Controla, RPi/Gridseed distro
« Reply #18 on: March 30, 2014, 09:50:30 PM »
... strange .. because I burned it 20 times to sd cards 4gb.

however ... you can use ... win32imager ... version 0.1

it will just burn it .... till it gets out of space .... should work.


Offline anden

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Hashra Controla, RPi/Gridseed distro
« Reply #19 on: March 30, 2014, 09:58:01 PM »
Anybody know where the cgminer launch commands are called in the image, I want to add api so I can monitor on cgremote but cant find the file/script?

 Hashra Controla, uses BFGMINER, not cgminer

You say that like it matters.  ::)



To edit your miner config: nano /var/www/class/miner.class.php (use sudo if logged in via pi instead of root)

I'm uploading the 4GB img now. I will update my first post with the link when it finishes.

Perfect,thanks, now my gridseeds show with cgremote so I can monitor everything on one screen.

Offline bobby35ny

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 39
Re: Hashra Controla, RPi/Gridseed distro
« Reply #20 on: March 31, 2014, 01:08:59 AM »
Anybody know where the cgminer launch commands are called in the image, I want to add api so I can monitor on cgremote but cant find the file/script?

 Hashra Controla, uses BFGMINER, not cgminer

You say that like it matters.  ::)


4GB image is partially done. I wasn't able to shrink it successfully last night to 3700MB so it would easily fit on any 4Gb sd card. Instead, try flashing it using this tool:
http://www.alexpage.de/usb-image-tool/

It has an option to force the flash, if your SD card comes up a little smaller than mine. I will continue working on it to get it shrunk.

To edit your miner config: nano /var/www/class/miner.class.php (use sudo if logged in via pi instead of root)

I'm uploading the 4GB img now. I will update my first post with the link when it finishes.

How is the image coming?
-Bobby

Offline DarkKnight

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: Hashra Controla, RPi/Gridseed distro
« Reply #21 on: March 31, 2014, 01:11:45 AM »
How is the image coming?
-Bobby

Sorry for the extended delay. It's done.  :)


... strange .. because I burned it 20 times to sd cards 4gb.

Different SD cards, even from the same manufacturer are actually different sizes. If you happen to have a slightly larger card (as I do), it will caused problems for others when you read that image back and they try to burn your img to their slightly smaller SD card. There is a method of shrinking the image, or just cloning the running OS of the RPi as a smaller img, but I wanted to alter it as little as possible. This preserves 99% of the image, while still allowing access to it. It wouldn't be necessary if the damned author would just give access to begin with.  :(
« Last Edit: March 31, 2014, 01:15:18 AM by DarkKnight »

Offline jg92663

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Hashra Controla, RPi/Gridseed distro
« Reply #22 on: March 31, 2014, 03:10:04 AM »
i am running the 8 gig image from Dark Knight.. thanks for this..
i have 10 gridseeds all working on it.. for about a day..
what kind of hardware errors should i be getting at 850? on multipool i am getting about an 8% reject rate and the HW errors are at about 76 so far..
i did remove the fans from my gridseeds, which makes my power for all 10 70Watts at the wall including the usb hub and the pi... but i am wondering if the slight temperature increase caused such a high rate or hw errors or if this is normal?
any suggestions...
thanks

Offline bobby35ny

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 39
Re: Hashra Controla, RPi/Gridseed distro
« Reply #23 on: March 31, 2014, 03:43:48 AM »
i am running the 8 gig image from Dark Knight.. thanks for this..
i have 10 gridseeds all working on it.. for about a day..
what kind of hardware errors should i be getting at 850? on multipool i am getting about an 8% reject rate and the HW errors are at about 76 so far..
i did remove the fans from my gridseeds, which makes my power for all 10 70Watts at the wall including the usb hub and the pi... but i am wondering if the slight temperature increase caused such a high rate or hw errors or if this is normal?
any suggestions...
thanks

Someone said HUBS do matter, do you have a 5v or 12v hub?
-bobby

Offline jg92663

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Hashra Controla, RPi/Gridseed distro
« Reply #24 on: March 31, 2014, 04:36:55 AM »

Offline DarkKnight

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: Hashra Controla, RPi/Gridseed distro
« Reply #25 on: March 31, 2014, 05:52:36 AM »
i am using this Hub  12 v 3 amp

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00ELPSEVW/ref=pe_385040_30332190_TE_M3T1_ST1_dp_1

3A is barely enough to supply 6 ports at the specified 500 mA.

Also, I updated my first post with performance information, and information about accessing and configuring BFGMiner directly.
« Last Edit: March 31, 2014, 05:55:46 AM by DarkKnight »

Offline bobby35ny

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 39
Re: Hashra Controla, RPi/Gridseed distro
« Reply #26 on: March 31, 2014, 05:53:16 AM »
i am using this Hub  12 v 3 amp

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00ELPSEVW/ref=pe_385040_30332190_TE_M3T1_ST1_dp_1

I have errors and rejects to, I think its normal for these things.
I just ordered the same hubs, Hope they are good. I'm using 5v ones right now.
-bobby

Offline bobby35ny

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 39
Re: Hashra Controla, RPi/Gridseed distro
« Reply #27 on: March 31, 2014, 06:00:10 AM »
i am using this Hub  12 v 3 amp

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00ELPSEVW/ref=pe_385040_30332190_TE_M3T1_ST1_dp_1

3A is barely enough to supply 6 ports at the specified 500 mA.

Also, I updated my first post with performance information, and information about accessing and configuring BFGMiner directly.

Dark, I'm not so sure about that. That 500 mA might be for dual mine?
I'm running 4amp 5v for 24 port hub right now, 20 ports in use.
I have the 10 port hubs coming in this week, it's 10 ports at 3amps 12v

Offline jg92663

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Hashra Controla, RPi/Gridseed distro
« Reply #28 on: March 31, 2014, 07:03:28 AM »
DarkKnight, which hubs are you using?

Offline CobraXP

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
Re: Hashra Controla, RPi/Gridseed distro
« Reply #29 on: March 31, 2014, 11:42:50 AM »
i am using this Hub  12 v 3 amp

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00ELPSEVW/ref=pe_385040_30332190_TE_M3T1_ST1_dp_1

I have those with one branded Orico but same thing. Work great.