Author Topic: 64-bit Windows Development Binaries of SGMiner [Updated 12/24]  (Read 92409 times)

Offline Wolf0

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1041
Re: 64-bit Windows Development Binaries of SGMiner
« Reply #75 on: April 13, 2014, 09:55:16 PM »
Bump for update.

Offline DirtyOne

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: 64-bit Windows Development Binaries of SGMiner
« Reply #76 on: April 14, 2014, 02:01:07 AM »
Thanks man.

Offline Bojcha

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
Re: 64-bit Windows Development Binaries of SGMiner
« Reply #77 on: April 15, 2014, 12:50:21 AM »
If someone interested I managed to make N-Script to work in sgminer. I updated from 2 to 4GB ram   :o

Offline Wolf0

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1041
Re: 64-bit Windows Development Binaries of SGMiner
« Reply #78 on: April 15, 2014, 01:01:46 AM »
If someone interested I managed to make N-Script to work in sgminer. I updated from 2 to 4GB ram   :o

Yeah, you need 4GB minimum for Scrypt-N. 8GB is optimal, I've found.

Also, waiting for my DNS record to update, then I will have a live link.

Offline pengo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 129
Re: 64-bit Windows Development Binaries of SGMiner
« Reply #79 on: April 15, 2014, 01:06:35 AM »
yeah use --nfactor 11 for scrypt-n

Offline Wolf0

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1041
Re: 64-bit Windows Development Binaries of SGMiner
« Reply #80 on: April 15, 2014, 01:08:55 AM »
yeah use --nfactor 11 for scrypt-n

You don't need to. Just use --algorithm nscrypt.

Offline pengo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 129
Re: 64-bit Windows Development Binaries of SGMiner
« Reply #81 on: April 15, 2014, 01:10:18 AM »
or that :) I used what I posted and it worked. I noticed that algo switch afterwards.

Offline Bojcha

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 23
Re: 64-bit Windows Development Binaries of SGMiner
« Reply #82 on: April 15, 2014, 01:14:16 AM »
I still dont get it why it works with 4 and not with 2Gb ram. Exactly same amount of memeory is used. (Under 1GB whole system)
Also i needed to use "bat" since with config there is no way. As soon as i add "nfactor" : "11" miner does't start and makes nfactor10 kernels.

Offline pengo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 129
Re: 64-bit Windows Development Binaries of SGMiner
« Reply #83 on: April 15, 2014, 01:19:39 AM »
try the nfactor switch?

Offline Wolf0

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1041
Re: 64-bit Windows Development Binaries of SGMiner
« Reply #84 on: April 15, 2014, 01:22:20 AM »
Bump for update.

I still dont get it why it works with 4 and not with 2Gb ram. Exactly same amount of memeory is used. (Under 1GB whole system)
Also i needed to use "bat" since with config there is no way. As soon as i add "nfactor" : "11" miner does't start and makes nfactor10 kernels.

Probably because it needs to use a lot of memory initially, because it sends a lot of data to the GPU RAM?

Offline Wolf0

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1041
Re: 64-bit Windows Development Binaries of SGMiner
« Reply #85 on: April 18, 2014, 12:11:11 AM »
I'm seeing failed requests for other binary packages I've posted elsewhere in the thread, so I'll hunt them down and remove them now, so as not to confuse people.

Offline Wolf0

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1041
Re: 64-bit Windows Development Binaries of SGMiner
« Reply #86 on: April 18, 2014, 06:52:15 AM »
Bump for update. I've also added a notice at the top, I'm getting a lot of requests for the old links in my access logs, even after I removed them, which makes me think one or more sites are hotlinking them.

Offline Wolf0

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1041
Re: 64-bit Windows Development Binaries of SGMiner
« Reply #87 on: April 18, 2014, 05:37:44 PM »
And one more update today. I've been busy.

Offline Wolf0

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1041
Re: 64-bit Windows Development Binaries of SGMiner
« Reply #88 on: April 20, 2014, 09:44:26 PM »
Is no news good news? I like to hear when everything's going well, too.

Offline btemtd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 48
Re: 64-bit Windows Development Binaries of SGMiner
« Reply #89 on: April 22, 2014, 05:21:47 AM »
I was Since I use Sgminer for My GPUS & N-Scrypt I was wondering if there is a chance of someone that knows what there doing to do it for Gridseeds, at the moment in Gridseed world we have too many Cpuminer lovers I really do not know why