Author Topic: .  (Read 4886 times)

Offline .

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
.
« on: February 08, 2014, 11:14:55 AM »
I heard that crypto coins are shutting down is that true?
Few people make money with 1kh/s to 50MH/s but how?

teach me something guys..........
« Last Edit: February 08, 2014, 09:24:40 PM by EternalMangekyoSharingan »

Offline GhostPlayer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: CPU mining with 50000 PC's | Profit or Loss? | Should I connect to p2pool?
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2014, 11:44:56 AM »
have you figured out how many kh/s that will render?

I have no real clue, but I suspect the work to get that working AND the revenue will be far inferior than 1x good multiple GPU rig... ?

Offline .

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: CPU mining with 50000 PC's | Profit or Loss? | Should I connect to p2pool?
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2014, 11:47:12 AM »
how to figure out that?
« Last Edit: February 08, 2014, 09:18:36 PM by EternalMangekyoSharingan »

Offline RTB2011

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 569
Re: CPU mining with 50000 PC's | Profit or Loss? | Should I connect to p2pool?
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2014, 12:37:03 PM »
Do you own the facility?

If so and you somehow have free electricity, sure, go for it.  you could likely solomine with that kind of hash rate.

However, I'm betting you aren't the sole owner of this facility, and you need to make sure everyone is ok with you doing this.  Not doing so is a recipe for a lot of trouble.

I could be completely wrong though, I've just heard similar stories before that end badly.  Please don't take this as criticism, just helpful advice that could possibly avert a disaster. :)

Offline .

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: CPU mining with 50000 PC's | Profit or Loss? | Should I connect to p2pool?
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2014, 12:45:18 PM »
what are you talking about?
which facility?
« Last Edit: February 08, 2014, 09:18:58 PM by EternalMangekyoSharingan »

Offline pguerrerox

  • Elite Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 1637
  • Unbendable
Re: CPU mining with 50000 PC's | Profit or Loss? | Should I connect to p2pool?
« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2014, 12:46:17 PM »
I agreed with the above, if this is not really your facility you may get into problems.

That's 250 Mh/s when all the pc are mining full hashrate.
You can create your own pool and load the miner software from the main administrator account.

Offline .

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: CPU mining with 50000 PC's | Profit or Loss? | Should I connect to p2pool?
« Reply #6 on: February 08, 2014, 12:50:04 PM »
i am confused? what are you guys talking about?
« Last Edit: February 08, 2014, 09:19:24 PM by EternalMangekyoSharingan »

Offline thresher

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 34
Re: CPU mining with 50000 PC's | Profit or Loss? | Should I connect to p2pool?
« Reply #7 on: February 08, 2014, 03:16:02 PM »
I'm under the impression you cannot mine on a cpu and use the computer.  Does this mean that everyday you'd have to turn on and off 50,000 mining rigs?  Seems unpractical unless you have the kids in the computer center or whatever doing it, obviously major ethical issues there.

Offline .

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: CPU mining with 50000 PC's | Profit or Loss? | Should I connect to p2pool?
« Reply #8 on: February 08, 2014, 06:16:07 PM »
bullshit!
« Last Edit: February 08, 2014, 09:19:39 PM by EternalMangekyoSharingan »

Offline GhostPlayer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: CPU mining with 50000 PC's | Profit or Loss? | Should I connect to p2pool?
« Reply #9 on: February 08, 2014, 06:24:03 PM »
I would like to know this too. I have a bunch of laptops sitting around gathering dust, and can also get free electricity legally!!

To the OP;

Are they ALL the exact same make and model? I would first set up one and check everything works, do all the tweaks, get everything ready, then deploy to the rest. If they're on a network, which I suppose they are, you're one lucky mofo  :P

But, you may have issue due to the eventual quantity of switches it has to get through to exit the large setup. But if one gets through easy, they all should.


Offline TheMage

  • Legendary Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 6840
Re: CPU mining with 50000 PC's | Profit or Loss? | Should I connect to p2pool?
« Reply #10 on: February 08, 2014, 07:13:07 PM »
Hello, guys I am the owner of 5 computer learning center. I have physical access to 50000 PC. The power supply is totally FREE!.
All the system are 2+GB RAM , core2duo processor, No graphic card.

Please let me know how to Pool using all computers at once under single worker name. I have a word with coinotron and it seems they have limit to only 200-300 PC on single worker.

Should I connect it to p2pool like p2pool.org or mint ? If you have a better solution then please let me know.
I like wemineltc & give-me-coins but I am not sure if they also have some limits on single worker. As I can create many workers but I can't create single worker for a single PC.

or do you suggest me to create my own pool using p2pool.in or mmcfa ? If yes, then how ? I need some good suggestion.
and is it possible to connect all PC using minerd.exe ?


Why does this sound like you have control of a botnet. 50,000 PC's is a staggering amount, and if you truly owned these and they were lets say $250 a pop you have $12.5 million in assets. You would be making pennies compared to your supposed 5 learning centers.


And I seriously doubt you would have free electric if you owned your own business of that magnitude.


Sorry to sound skeptical, but.......




Offline VoiceofReason

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 42
Re: CPU mining with 50000 PC's | Profit or Loss? | Should I connect to p2pool?
« Reply #11 on: February 08, 2014, 07:29:33 PM »
You do realise something of this scale is what I do for a living, and I definately don't offer consulting services or labour for free. 

The people on here are more than happy to assist you but from your posts it sounds like you haven't done ANYTHING to educate yourself on taking on a project of this magnitude. Come back when you level up :)

Offline TheMage

  • Legendary Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 6840
Re: CPU mining with 50000 PC's | Profit or Loss? | Should I connect to p2pool?
« Reply #12 on: February 08, 2014, 07:31:40 PM »
You do realise something of this scale is what I do for a living, and I definately don't offer consulting services or labour for free. 

The people on here are more than happy to assist you but from your posts it sounds like you haven't done ANYTHING to educate yourself on taking on a project of this magnitude. Come back when you level up :)


Are you talking to me or him?

Offline GhostPlayer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: CPU mining with 50000 PC's | Profit or Loss? | Should I connect to p2pool?
« Reply #13 on: February 08, 2014, 07:47:14 PM »
Holy swear-word!!

I raed 5000, not 50,000 !!

surreal...

Offline shanesnofear

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 48
Re: CPU mining with 50000 PC's | Profit or Loss? | Should I connect to p2pool?
« Reply #14 on: February 08, 2014, 07:50:48 PM »
ied love to see your funding be able to pay for all them cpu's to run

each pc is gonna use around 150 watts at LEAST would be my guess

thats 7500000 watts

ur power bill per day at 12 cents per kwatt would be
21600 usd

..... and in no way will cpu mining ever cover the cost of power... i know you said you get donations but you get over 22k a day in donations ?